On Saturday 13th May the inaugural Cheshire East Young Musician of the Year competition was held at Sandbach School. Just over 100 young instrumentalists and vocalists competing in all 5 Key Stages Congratulations to all who performed on the day!! Huge thanks to all those who supported the event and came along to watch.

KS1 Instrumental 

Winner - Dylan Williams - Yang, 2nd place - Theresa Lightowler, 3rd place - Josephine Munro

KS2 Instrumental 

Winner - Rose Mendham , 2nd place - Finn Gibson, 3rd place - Olivia Taylor

KS2 Vocal

Winner - Alice Woodfine, 2nd place - Harriet Ashley

KS3 Instrumental 

Winner - Catherine Willis , 2nd place - Nadia James, 3rd place - Bethany Harby

KS3 Vocal

Winner - Naomi Barnett , 2nd place - Emma Currie, 3rd place - Eva Locoh- Donou

KS4 Instrumental
Winner - Scott Smith , 2nd place - Abigail Webb , 3rd place - Rachel Cox

KS4 Vocal

Winner - Katerina Piperakis , 2nd place - Dawn Skye Blount, 3rd place - Teegan Paton

KS5 Instrumental 

Winner - Lili Holland-Fricke , 2nd place - Joshua Farrington, 3rd place - Ellen Pointon

KS5 Vocal

Winner - Mollie Brown , 2nd place - Olivia Poole